Nairn Team Wins Niall Currie Trophy


After a closely contested match on Sunday The Nairn Junior Team managed to retain the trophy by beating Royal Dornoch Golf Club. The match is usually contested by The Nairn, Royal Dornoch and Godonstoun however this year Gordonstoun struggled to get a team together and had to withdraw. Hopefully next year they will be back to full strength and challenging once again for the Niall Currie Trophy.

The members of the winning Nairn team are as follows: Clark Gordon, Jamie MacKintosh, Rory Cromarty, Reece Haspell, Logan Gillies and Calum Scott.